LCGB Forums

The ability to post messages is restricted to LCGB members. Any questions contact us at lcgbadmin@googlemail.com

First Eurolambretta

Promote Rallies from around the world.

First Eurolambretta

Postby fastfreddiescat » Sun Oct 13, 2019 6:17 pm

I am looking at doing next years Eurolambretta, but i have never done one before....what can i expect? Is it a tent thing in a big field, like the IOW but driving on the wrong side of the road? When can i get the tickets? What else can you tell me?
fastfreddiescat

Re: First Eurolambretta

Postby missing lynx » Sun Oct 13, 2019 8:39 pm

Usual it's camping friday evening meal is provided as is breakfast on sat and sunday and there is a 3 course gala meal on Saturday night they are great fun and a brilliant experience applications will be in the jetset around Christmas all you need is LCGB Membership and a full bike licence and be lucky enough to get a ticket
missing lynx

Postby Knowledge » Sun Oct 13, 2019 8:41 pm

When I did my first Euro, we arranged to hire a house within walking distance of the site. It worked ok, but we felt we were a “bit out of it” and ever since we have tented it. It leaves you at the centre of things and the facilities on site are usually pretty good: a cut above many UK rallies. Of course, carrying a tent means you can use it during your journey to the other side of Europe. The disadvantage is that you have to carry the tent, sleeping bag and roll mat.

Of course, Belgium doesn’t require multiple days (and nights) of travel, but many have decided to add some days on before the rally, which might require al fresco living.

Ticket application forms arrive in Jetset in the New Year. Expect lots of people applying for tickets in 2020, due to the proximity of the rally to the UK.
Knowledge

Postby bookertmgs1 » Sun Oct 13, 2019 10:24 pm