LCGB Forums

The ability to post messages is restricted to LCGB members. Any questions contact us at lcgbadmin@googlemail.com

ebensee

Promote Rallies from around the world.

ebensee

Postby motownman » Sat Mar 14, 2015 11:43 am

Please can anyone help me, it's my first time out of the UK, I am going to ebensee, but I cannot find out sufficient info on how to get the motorrail to Austria.
So can you advise me.
Many thanks
Terry b.
motownman

Re: ebensee

Postby Mel K » Sat Mar 14, 2015 12:13 pm

Just done a google search. Look at www.railsavers.com looks like there are phone numbers you can ring to get all the inf you need .
Mel K

Postby nickw » Mon Mar 16, 2015 9:26 pm

As far as I am aware there is no motor rail to anywhere near Ebensee. Did you mean motor rail or just standard trains?
nickw

Postby Knowledge » Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:08 pm

There are some services where you can put your scooter on the train.

The route from Holland to Koper in Slovenia looked a good bet for a while, as it would take you through the night and drop you off on the Adriatic coast, with a gentle ride North to Austria. It would be my choice, but for the fact that it only runs on Fridays, delivering you at Koper on Saturday morning. The return journey is also Friday, so you would need to be riding around Slovenia, N Italy or Croatia for a week before and after the rally. This would be too long away from most working people.