LCGB Forums

The ability to post messages is restricted to LCGB members. Any questions contact us at lcgbadmin@googlemail.com

Thinking of adding front shocks on S3 Li150 (advice please)

Need help with a tuning kit, how do you tune your scooter, which kit should I choose, and all general tuning and modifcations questions are for in here.

Thinking of adding front shocks on S3 Li150 (advice please)

Postby Lord-Spanner » Fri Aug 21, 2020 11:03 am

Hi fellow scooterists,

I'm sure this has been asked millions of times but can't find it on the forum, so as a complete newbbbbe to the vast world of Lambrettas go easy on me please :mrgreen: .

I'm thinking of adding some front shocks to my S3 Li150 as well as better springs still with drum brakes, what would be the best way to do this ?? I've had a look and notice you can get top fork mounts that clamp on and bottom bolt on mounts, as a bloke who likes to do things proper (don't mind spending dollar) I'm thinking of either welding on the top mounts to my original forks or getting a new set with mounts already fitted/welded on.(have seen the billet alloy ones but not keen)

Now if I used the old fork weld on bracket method would I be able to fit a new set of bottom fork links with the shock mount integrated into the link and still be able to fit the standard drum brake etc?

And if I go with new forks (presuming the bar through the frame is the same (thickness and length) as my standard S3 Li one) will all the old drum brakes fit with new bottom links etc

ARRGGGHHHHH so many different options available but not sure what fits what etc :roll:

Hopefully someone can help me here, apologies if this is as clear as mud :oops:

Thanks folks LS
Lord-Spanner

Re: Thinking of adding front shocks on S3 Li150 (advice plea

Postby Storkfoot » Fri Aug 21, 2020 11:30 am